Marigold Cultural Centre

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Events Calendar Print Write e-mail help
Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
See by year See by month See by week See Today Search Jump to month
Bette MacDonald Tis the Season 5

Bette MacDonald Tis the Season 5

Sponsored By


 

Tuesday, December 6 - 7:30 PM

Wednesday, December 7 - 7:30 PM

Thursday, December 8 - 3:00 PM

Thursday, December 8 - 7:30 PM

Price: $ 35.00

Bette MacDonald, Gemini Award winner for her CBC TV performance in the Ha!ifax Comedy Fest, has been making Canadians laugh on TV, radio and stage for over twenty years.

Bette has starred in three national CBC TV series including her role as Canada’s most unsuitable Governor General in Rideau Hall. She has also guested on many popular Canadian television shows and has guest hosted for several segments of CBC Radio’s popular Madly Off in All Directions. She has had starring roles at Neptune Theatre and toured nationally with the Cape Breton Summertime Revue sketch comedy troupe.

Bette has co-hosted the ECMA awards show, appeared at the CBC Winnipeg Comedy Festival and was a long-time favourite headliner at the Ha!ifax Comedy Fest.

Bette recently collaborated with husband/comedian Maynard Morrison and musician Ralph Dillon in a side-splitting Christmas show Tis The Season, which toured the Maritimes in 2007. One critic said of the show: “absolutely brilliant” “people howled with laughter and took off their glasses to wipe tears from their eyes”. Her pure torch-style singing voice is a spectacular addition to a brilliant collaboration of sketch and character comedy that fills concert halls across Eastern Canada and beyond.

Artists Website: www.bettemacdonald.com

Thursday, December 8 - MATINEE

Back

Events at a Glance

Wed Aug 27 @ 7:30PM -
Steve Poltz
Sat Sep 06 @ 7:30PM -
Pink Floyd Tribute: Eclipse
Sat Sep 13 @ 1:30PM -
Embrace Festival Drumming
Sun Sep 14 @ 7:30PM -
Cindy Church
Sat Sep 20 @ 7:30PM -
Charlie A’Court
Sun Sep 21 @ 7:30PM -
Down With Webster
Sat Sep 27 @ 7:30PM -
Laura Smith & Don Brownrigg
Fri Oct 03 @ 7:30PM -
Ian Sherwood
Sat Oct 04 @ 7:30PM -
Joan Kennedy
Sun Oct 05 @ 7:30PM -
Ray Bonneville
Wed Oct 08 @ 7:30PM -
Jimmy Rankin
Fri Oct 17 @ 7:30PM -
James Hill & Anne Janelle
Fri Oct 24 @ 7:30PM -
The Spinney Brothers
Sat Oct 25 @ 7:30PM -
Jenn Grant

Events E-Mailer

Did you know that you can receive notifications of new events in your email inbox ? Sign up today !

Keep Informed & Involved !